Lesters

Puff Pastry Blanket Pigs in a

Preparation: 10 min

Cooking: 25 min

Portions:

Difficulty: Easy

Ingredients

1 package frozen puff pastry
Flour for dusting
1 egg beaten
1 tbsp water
1 pack (500g) of Lesters cocktail sausages
2 tablespoons Dijon mustard
2 tbsp chopped rosemary
Kosher salt

Method

Defrost puff pastry according to package instructions.
With the rack in the middle position, preheat the oven to 425 °F. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper or a silicone mat.
In a small bowl, combine egg and water. Set egg wash aside.

Roll the pastry dough out on a floured counter to a rectangle of about 19” x 12”. Cut the large rectangle in half lengthwise, then cut both smaller rectangles into eight equal sections down to 16 rectangles total.
 
Spread a small amount of mustard on top ⅓ of each pastry rectangle. Lay cocktail sausage on the mustard and sprinkle with some rosemary. Brush the other end of the rectangle with a little of the beaten egg and roll the sausage up in the pastry, sealing the ends. Put the sausage rolls in the refrigerator for 30 minutes for the pastry to chill.

Remove from the refrigerator and prick the tops with a fork, brush with the rest of the beaten egg, sprinkle with kosher salt and the rest of the rosemary and bake in the oven for 20 to 25 minutes, or until pastry is golden brown. Remove from the oven and serve warm or at room temperature with more mustard.
Tons of fun!

Suscribe now to our newsletter

Official partners

Smoked Meat 

Canadiens
Centre Bell
Rockets
Place Bell

Smoked Meat & Hot Dogs 

Alouettes

cocktail Dijon et romarin
Feuilleté de saucisses

Préparation : 10 min

Cuisson : 25 min

Portions :

Difficuté : Facile

Ingrédients

1 paquet de pâte feuilletée congelée
Farine pour saupoudrer
1 oeuf battu
1 cuillère à soupe d'eau
1 paquet (500g) de saucisses cocktail Lesters
2 cuillères à soupe de moutarde de Dijon
2 cuillères à soupe de romarin haché
Sel casher

Méthode

Décongeler la pâte feuilletée selon les instructions sur l'emballage.
Avec la grille en position centrale, préchauffez le four à 425°F. Tapisser une plaque à biscuits de papier parchemin.
Dans un petit bol, mélanger l'oeuf et l'eau. Réserver.

Roulez la pâte sur un comptoir fariné en un rectangle d'environ 19 po x 12 po. Coupez le grand rectangle en deux dans le sens de la longueur, puis coupez les deux plus petits en huit sections égales jusqu’à 16 rectangles au total.
 
Étaler une petite quantité de moutarde de Dijon sur les rectangles de pâte et parsemer d’un peu de romarin. Mettre la saucisse cocktail sur la moutarde. Badigeonnez l'autre extrémité du rectangle avec un peu d'œuf battu et enroulez la saucisse dans la pâte en scellant les extrémités. Mettez les roulés à la saucisse au réfrigérateur pendant 30 minutes pour que la pâte refroidisse.

Sortir du réfrigérateur et piquer le dessus avec une fourchette, badigeonner du reste de l'œuf battu, saupoudrer de sel casher et du reste du romarin et cuire au four pendant 20 à 25 minutes ou jusqu'à ce que la pâte soit bien dorée. Sortez du four et servez tiède ou à la température ambiante avec plus de moutarde à côté.
Le plaisir,
ça se partage!

Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre maintenant.

Partenaires officiels

Smoked Meat 

Canadiens
Centre Bell
Rockets
Place Bell

Smoked Meat & Hot-Dogs 

Alouettes